Back to All Events

USCR January 24-25 Daytona

  • W International Speedway Blvd Daytona Beach, FL United States (map)





Antonio Garcia took the pole - winning # 3 car to victory the GTLM class holding off a hard charging BMW Z4 that had closed in after a caution flag nearing the end of the 24 hr race!  Jan Magnussen and Ryan Briscoe shared the winning car under the redoubtable crew chief Dan BinksThe # 4 Corvette might have contended as well had Tommy Milner not hit a slower moving P Class car with 4 hours to go. The team still managed a respectable 3rd in GTLM after going down 5 laps for repairs.  The 12 Hours of Sebring is next.

Video - Sights and Sounds Recap

Video - Behind the wheel with Tommy Milner Corvette # 4

In the Daytona Prototype class, the Wayne Taylor team's # 10 DP quest for the overall win faded in the final hour, outraced by Ganassi's # 02 Ford turbo 6 eco-boost.  To make matters worse, the team missed a driver change, breaking a rule and had to pit, dropping them to 3rd. Action Express # 5 moved up to 2nd at the end.

Corvette Race Results compiled by Wayne Ellwood - link   

Let's also celebrate the Corvette Racing Team's first win at Daytona in 2001 with now legendary drivers Ron Fellows, Johnny O'Connell supported by Chris Kneifel and Franck Freon.

# 2 - 2001, USRRC Fellows, O'Connell, Kneifel, Freon win at Daytona.jpg




Logo USCR.jpg


All the Corvette DP teams are racing new re-styled C7 cars.  The Action Express (AXR) # 5 team is gunning for a repeat championship.  The Whelen # 31 team moved from CT to NC, replacing the # 9 AXR, making this group stronger by running the full season.  They also bring money and know-how.  AXR Principals Elton Sawyer & Gary Nelson are ex NASCAR circle-track guys.  Maybe that contributed to the reliability that led to 2014 USCR DP Champions for the regular schedule and the 4 endurance races.

DP Corvette driver lineups

# 5 - 2015, USCR C7 DP Action Express at Daytona Roar 03.jpg

# 5 Action Express – Joao Barboza, Christian Fittapaldi, Sebastian Bourdais

# 10 Wayne Taylor Racing – Jordan Taylor, Ricky Taylor, Max Angelelli

# 31 Whelen – Eric Curran, Dane Cameron, Max Papis

# 90 Spirit of Daytona – Richard Westbrook, Michael Valiente, Mike Rockenfeller

The Pratt & Miller Corvette Racing Team wants to avenge losing out to SRT Viper after a number of rules changes during the season that left many fans guessing up to the finale at Road Atlanta where a pit stop incident cost Antonio Garcia a shot to win.

GTLM Corvette driver lineups

# 3 Corvette Racing Team – Jan Magnussen, Antonio Garcia, Ryan Briscoe

# 4 Corvette Racing Team – Oliver Gavin, Tommy Milner, Simon Pagenaud

Final Results USCR Corvette 2014

Why we race in GTLM

Robin Miller interviews IMSA's Scott Atherton for 2015 season



Earlier Event: November 15
Trans-Am Daytona International Speedway
Later Event: February 28
Vintage SVRA February 28 Sebring
Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Not a member? Sign up. Log Out